Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Reef HQ – Livestream: Great Barrier Reef

June 15, 2015 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Event Navigation

Join the Mālama Honua Worldwide Voyage  as we explore the Great Barrier Reef at Reef HQ.  The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park is one of the richest, most complex and diverse ecosystems in the world.  Reef HQ Aquarium is the National Reef Education Centre for the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority, and the amazing host of the Underwater Virtual Field Trip.

Join us on Hokulea.com to explore the Great Barrier Reef live, and listen in as Hōkūleʻa crewmembers and Reef HQ scientists bring students from Hawaiʻi and Aotearoa on a live tour of the Great Barrier Reef.

  • Monday, June 15, 2015 – 10:30-11:30am AEST
  • Monday, June 15, 2015 – 12:30-1:30pm NZT
  • Sunday June 14, 2015 – 2:30-3:30pm HST

Hōkūle‘a and Hikianalia, our double-hulled deep-sea Polynesian voyaging canoes, are sailing across Earth’s oceans to celebrate the global movement toward a more sustainable world.  Hōkūleʻa has voyaged traditionally for 40 years, sailing over 150,000 nautical miles throughout the Pacific guided by the stars, sun and moon, and swells.  Visit Hokulea.com to browse our crew lists, stories, videos, and blogs – join us on our Mālama Honua Worldwide Voyage as we sail for a sustainable future, and share with the world how you Mālama Honua!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Details

Date:
June 15, 2015
Time:
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Website:
http://www.hokulea.com/livestream-reef/

Venue

Reef HQ Aquarium
2–68 Flinders Street
Townsville City, Queensland 4810 Australia
+ Google Map
Website:
www.reefhq.com.au/